Dear Christian Dior, I love you.

Is there really any question why he’s my favorite designer? Every time I look at his “new look” era it makes my heart flutter.  Oh what I would give to be a postwar woman wearing those fabulous dresses! We talked about Dior a lot in my history of fashion classes and he’s always been my favorite. He just makes women look so shapely, elegant, and feminine! I swoon every time!

Galliano is interviewed in this video (pre – scandal), and I’m so sad that all that drama occurred because he really did “get” Dior’s vision of a woman’s beauty. The Spring 2011 Haute Couture collection is reminiscent of Dior’s original splash in the fashion world.

1 Comment

Filed under Style

One response to “Dear Christian Dior, I love you.

  1. Where to start with how wonderful Dior is?! xx

Leave a Reply

