These are a few of my favorite things

It’s about time for me to share some fashionable (and admittedly, some not so fashionable) favorites. Here they are!

FASHION

Favorite Summer Shoe anything that’s a wedge, preferably espadrilles (the higher the better!) OR embellished boho-chic flats

Favorite Spring 2011 Trend 70s kick back and maxi length OR nude nails


Favorite Skirts J Crew “No. 2 Pencil Skirt” – they  know how to make a good pencil skirt!

Favorite Jeans I have a new one! Paige Skyline Peg Leg jeans. I got a pair at Nordstrom Rack and they are the best ever


Store to buy fashion I’ve thought about this for awhile and it’s impossible to choose one. I love Nordstrom/Nordstrom RACK, Macy’s (but the one in Indy SUCKS), Dillards (none in Indy), J Crew – mostly sale or outlet (I’m not made of money people), TJ Maxx when I’m in the mood for a fashion hunt

Designer discount web store GILT, Rue La La, Ideeli or Hautelook


BEAUTY

Facial Cleanser Cetaphil Cleanser

Hair Product Toss up between Aveda’s Volumizing Tonic (does wonders for baby-fine hair) and Aveda’s Light Elements Smoothing Fluid (this stuff tames my fly-aways without looking greasy)

Soap Dove Bar Soap


Bronzer Benefit Hoola, no shimmer makes this the best for some color

Concealer Benefit Erase Paste


Lip Balm Burt’s Bees…you just can’t go wrong

Store to buy beauty Sephora. Hands down, no competition, wins every time. I could spend a years salary in that place. No joke. But don’t worry (Michael/Mom/Dad), I wouldn’t. But I assure you, it wouldn’t be a challenge.


MISCELLANEOUS

Junk Food Cheetos (embarrassing) or cupcakes from the Flying Cupcake in Indianapolis (heavenly!)

Health Food Steamed Asparagus, Hummus, Red Peppers, or Fresh Berries

Vacation Spot a peaceful spot with sun, family, and relaxation – Hilton Head, SC is a fav with lots of family memories

Thing I need to do more of: READ! I love to read but rarely sit down and do it

Way to unwind: Spend a hot afternoon floating on a noodle at the lake with my friends and a beer (not so classy but very real)

Gum Stride Spearamint (but Winterfresh is a close tie)

Part of the morning: Although MUCH more enjoyable on a Saturday, I love waking up before work and having enough time to sit and slowly drink coffee while I read emails, the news, or the paper. Or…when I read nothing at all.

New obsession Mommy blogs. Mommy bloggers write the most hilarious, real life, and can’t-make-this-stuff-up blogs. I love their honesty and openness. It’s so refreshing!

Place to drop $100 before I know it Target. Do ya feel me??

Coke/Soda/Pop (whatever YOU call it) Diet Coke with a lemon wedge=perfect. And it’s so fashionable, Karl Lagerfeld (Chanel Designer) put his image on it.



Want to know my favorite of a particular item? Agree/Disagree with my list? I wanna hear about it ya’ll!

And also check out the other favorite’s list. I have a lot of favorites…guess I’m pretty easy to please 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Life, Style

Leave a Reply

