Sweet sweet sales

I’ve been trying to save for important things like furniture, a washer and dryer, a house….etc. But you know? Sometimes you just can’t pass up a really freaking good deal. Like the past 3 purchases I’ve made.

1. M.R.K.T. Booties

I’ve had my eye on these for awhile. Remember when I was begging for them a few months ago? Yeah, never got a pair for free thanks to any of you all-but that’s okay, getting them for super cheap was totally worth it.  And let me tell you, patience pays off! Got them in black instead of camel, which is fine by me for $40! That’s over $100 off the original price. SLAM BAM THANK YOU MA’AM! DSW, you are the best.

2. BCBG Maxi Dress

While on a date with my lovely fiance he oh so sweetly let me take a detour into Dillards. They had huge signs marking an additional sale of 40% off everything already marked down. I was ready to break out my bows and start throwin’ em if it came down to fighting for a good deal. But I got lucky! No one seemed to care about the AMAZINGGGG selection of BCBG MazAzria merch for WAY WAY cheap.  I had to contain my squeals of excitement (wouldn’t want to attract anyone in the chance that they may grab something before I get the chance). I scoured the racks and found a few things I’d die to have at ridiculous (can’t emphasize that enough) prices, but limited myself to a gorg black maxi dress. I love maxi dresses. They’re so so comfy and the fabric and detailing on this one were perfect for dressing up or dressing down (which is hard to tell from the photo).  Even after the 70% off it was a bit pricey at $100 but so worth it for the quality, classic, versatile and utterly gorgeous dress that it is. Don’t be surprised if you see me wearing it over and over. I’m already obsessed with it.

3. BCBG PARIS Oxford Booties

I’ve been waiting for great sales to buy some booties because I honestly haven’t found tons of styles that I’m crazy enough about to spend  $80 plus on. But you should know, I have the most common shoe size ever so when a good pair of quality AND amazing shoes go on sale, I feel like it’s fate calling me to make the purchase. It honestly happens too often to be fate, but still…an excuse is an excuse. Anyway, found these cutsie oxford platform booties for $35 at DSW. LOVE that place. Seriously, I could hide out in the corner eyeballing shoes I need all day. Saved over $75 on those puppies!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Style

Leave a Reply

