Holiday Dressings

Once again, it’s been FAR too long since I’ve blogged.  I’ll spare you the excuses.

But it’s time to think about what to wear to your Holiday gatherings.  Whether it’s a Christmas party, family gathering, or New Years bash, you’ll be ready to get out of your sweaters and dazzle in a fancy frock.

I’m really into sequined tank dresses for this holiday.  I found THE PERFECT v-neck, leopard flocked, grey sequined tank dress at Express a few weeks ago but thought I’d wait it out in case something better caught my interest. Wish I hadn’t been so sensible because now I can’t find it in my size or online…DARN!

However, I’ve been musing over these ABS by Allen Schwartz dresses and may be more in love with them…

ABS by Allen Schwartz Sequined Tank Dress

ABS by Allen Schwartz Flocked Sequin Dress

I am LOVING the gold dress for Holiday festivities.  Gold also warms and brightens skin tones, which most of us could use around this time of year.  The black flocked sequin has a great cheetah print that is subtle enough for those of us with an aversion to looking cougaresque. The three quarter length and boat neckline are a great way to stay a little bit warmer but the short length keeps it looking youthful and fun (plus… simple is sexy).

However, this year I may hold off on buying a new dress and let a new pair of shoes do the talking.  Picture a simple black cocktail dress with THESE babies!

Louboutin "Titi" Heels

Okay, so clearly that’s not in my price range. But maybe Santa will reward me for being extra nice this year.  Here’s to hoping!

And here’s to reality…

The more affordable choice:

Steve Madden Karro Glitter Pump $59.95 at DSW

Happy Shopping!

2 Comments

Filed under Style

2 responses to “Holiday Dressings

  1. Kelli Ellis

    I’m completely certain that some day you should own a pair of Louboutin’s shoes . . . but Santa does have SOME limitations!!! Hahaha

  2. ha ha but if Santa REALLY loved me 😉

    Just kidding…

Leave a Reply

