Dramatic Nails

Wanna know who really made “the best stuff on earth” that just got “BETTER?”  It’s not Snapple.  It’s O.P.I. teaming up with Sephora to make THE BEST nail polish.  I’m talking about the kind that won’t chip after the first few days and an awesome selection of stylish colors.  And they’ve got pretty reasonable prices too. $9 may be slightly more expensive than a $2 drug store brand but it comes with the convenience of not having touch ups after the end of every day.  I recently purchased a light pink shade called “Dear Diary” that lasted 5 days without chipping!

Sephora by OPI

Fun fact:  I remember when I was 15 or so reading in a magazine that the creative directors of O.P.I. would fly to whatever country they wanted inspiration from to come up with fun polish names.  I’m not sure if they still do that but it’s fun to think about.  Can you imagine planning meetings? You can tell this line’s theme is a city girl full of drama 🙂

-BYO Boy: Bring Your Own Boy (opaque spicy rose brown)

-Because I Said So  (opaque metallic burgundy)

-Cab Fair  (a funky shade of bright yellow)

-Leaf Him At The Altar (an opaque green)

-Screen Test  (opaque metallic rich magenta)

Get your own pinch of drama with nails by Sephora!

2 Comments

Filed under Beauty

2 responses to “Dramatic Nails

  1. Karen Adkins-Fleener

    Can I get this nail polish in stores?

    What kind of nail polish remover do you use? I can’t hardly get my nail polish off, expecially if I put on many layers.

    • Yes this nail polish can be found at Sephora stores (I don’t think there’s one in Bloomington, but there is one in Indianapolis) OR online at http://www.sephora.com.

      I use a 100% acetone nail polish remover. You can get it at walgreens. It’s the strong stuff they use at the salon and removes EVERYTHING in one swipe. The other stuff sucks in comparison so try it!

Leave a Reply

